Feminist quotes to inspire you!

Standard

Jane_Austen

Jane Austen
“I hate to hear you talk about all women as if they were fine ladies instead of rational creatures. None of us want to be in calm waters all our lives”
Creative Commons

Katherine-Hepburn

Katharine Hepburn
“I have not lived as a woman. I have lived as a man. I’ve just done what I damn well wanted to, and I’ve made enough money to support myself, and ain’t afraid of being alone”
Getty Images

aung

Aung San Suu Kyi
“In societies where men are truly confident of their own worth, women are not merely tolerated but valued»
Getty Images

germaine

Germaine Greer
“All societies on the verge of death are masculine. A society can survive with only one man; no society will survive a shortage of women”
Getty Images

betty

Betty Friedan
“No woman gets an orgasm from shining the kitchen floor”
Getty Images

Malala-Yousafzai

Malala Yousafzai
“In Pakistan, when we were stopped from going to school, at that time I realized that education … Is the power for women, and that’s why the terrorists are afraid of education”
Getty Images

via http://www.independent.co.uk